Well.  I had this post almost all typed up and suddenly it disappeared and I had to begin again. Some quirk with Weebly or did I do something? No idea.

I didn't sleep well last night. Hardly slept at all, actually, so this evening I flopped over in my bed and took an hour long nap. For the first time in a long time, going to sleep felt really great. That's one nice thing about total exhaustion, I suppose.

When I woke up, I was starving. I hadn't wanted to eat all day today, even though it wasn't a bad day, so late this evening I was hungry. I made a quick trip to the video store and Kroger. When I got home I cooked the groceries I'd picked up; eggs and bacon and sausage, biscuits and sausage gravy, potatoes O'brien and sliced tomatoes. And orange juice. I must say, it was great. Breakfast for dinner.

I bought six movies and rented two, but here I sit watching tennis. It's okay. When the Australian Open is over, I'll watch my movies. I bought All About Steve, Star Trek, Eagle Eye, Gran Torino, The Accidental Husband, and New in Town. I rented The Proposal and Surrogates.

Yesterday I bought some pretty frames in which to put pictures of my daughter, but I couldn't bring myself to do it yet. Looking at her pictures, especially ones I haven't looked at for awhile, is still hard to do.

I took care of some phone calls today that'd I'd been putting off, but that's as far as I got when it came to doing any kind of work. I haven't written or edited for a couple of days. I'm going to try to do some of that tomorrow.



Leave a Reply.