I want to go back to school. I just can't, for the life of me, figure out what degree I want to get. What do I want to do? I don't know anymore. I always wanted to go into the medical field, ever since I was a kid, but not now. Now the very thought turns my stomach. So what the heck is it I want to do?

Something outdoors sounds great. Something physical, but I'm also all about the paperwork and the writing and the office...

I just don't know. Why is it always so difficult for us to figure ourselves out? I could probably look at another person and have all sorts of ideas for them. But when it comes to myself....nope.

And this is a very small town. There isn't a lot to do in this entire county. I will continue writing, of course. It's what I do, what I love. But I want something else, too. Problem is figuring out what.

The way you get meaning into your
life is to devote yourself to loving others,
devote yourself to your community around you,
and devote yourself to creating something that
gives you purpose and meaning.
--Mitch Albom



Leave a Reply.